Going Home

I never think much about the daily commute these days but it struck me when I took this shot that there probably are plenty of folk traveling this route on a regular basis to college or work in Exeter or maybe from London Paddington, christmas shopping, attending meetings, who knows what.

We have Marian's sister, Pip and husband, Bruno staying with us for a few days. We needed to hang about today as a problem with their hire car needed attention. It turned out that the tyres had been overinflated which had made it feel quite unstable on the trip down. Well it would, with a light car, they must have been bouncing around on a small area of tread instead of the full width.

We went to Teignmouth for a short walk along the sea front. I was thinking of a low level shot to show the textures on the prom when I heard the train coming and waited to include it in my shot. The exposure's a little slow to catch the train crisply but I think that's OK, everything else is sharp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.