Misty Bonehill Sunset

This afternoon brightened up after a rainy morning. I had a yen to head up to Dartmoor and looked in that direction from the window. It looked as if it might be a bit misty but the light seemed good in that direction. The sun was very bright on my way there but as I climbed up from Bovey Tracey the mist increased and once past Haytor the sun was swathed in mist. I carried on towards Houndtor which had been my aim but decided that  Bonehill Rocks might be good.

I took some very misty pictures at the base of the rocks but could see that visibility was better higher up. I climbed up the rocks and found the scene in my blip. The sun is partially obscured by clouds and the mist is swirling about below.

It's Wide-angle Wednesday today and the theme is 'environmental portrait/workplace'. That didn't suit me today but I'll offer this up as one outside of the theme.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.