Stover

I'd been faffing around doing some things at home when I remembered that forecast was for rain in the afternoon. I grabbed the camera and went out to Stover Park. There's a little bit of autumn colour about but mostly the leaves are on the ground (or in the lake). The path from the back road brought me in to this point and I got down low with my wide-angle lens. I took a couple of shots so I could do a vertical panorama and include a bit more sky. There is a black headed gull sitting on a stick near the reeds.

I don't usually sharpen images except for the 'sharpen for screen' instruction in the blip upload but I've been experimenting with the NIK Efex Sharpener Pro 3 which i've never used before but which was recommended by John Gravett on my recent visit to LPH. I quite like the result but I'd be interested to hear what you think, positive or negative. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.