The Babbacombe Tree

I've seen a few pictures of this tree recently (including one by Cassiesmum of this parish) and it seems to be gradually becoming a classic lone tree shot. It appeared in the new issue of my favourite magazine so I decided it would be today's blip. 

It's Wideangle Wednesday (hosted by BobsBlips) and the theme this week is Moving/Movement. I reckoned by visiting the tree at high tide I could capture the movement of the water with a long exposure to fit in with that. I was there shortly after high tide but it wasn't high enough to get the water washing over the lower steps which would have been ideal. I'll have to revisit on a higher tide or when the swell's running more. Still, it makes a good image and I'm pleased with it. The 'classic' image seems to be portrait and in mono so I've added an extra in that style. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.