Down to the Nitty Gritty

Marian needed dropping off at the hospital this afternoon so I carried on to Paignton harbour. It was nice to see the sand left pristine as the tide went out. I walked round to the left keeping by the harbour wall to keep the sand tidy. I was attracted to this little fishing boat so I tried a few different angles. I walked back and took shots of another group of boats when my phone rang, Marian was done and ready. I was about to walk away when a little group of Turnstones ran up the sand to almost the point where I was standing. I'd just tucked the camera away and I wondered if they'd stay while I got it out again. The seemed quite happy to stay there so I took a shot which I've added as an extra. maybe I should taken another from low down but I didn't think of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.