Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

N Is For...

necklace.
Mom bought this cross when she was in Rome, during her once in a lifetime dream trip to her ancestral homeland. It was blessed by Pope Benedict XVI. She wanted to make sure I got this necklace so she gave it to me several months ago. It's 18K gold with silver inlay.

I had to go to Tucson to have service on my car.  The inspection turned up a need for a couple of new tires, alignment, and various and sundry filters. I'm not really fond of those high unexpected expenses.

Yesterday, mom asked me if there was anything in the world I would want or need right now (I knew those Christmas gift wheels were turning in that head of hers).  I paused and then told her I had been shopping the Black Friday sales for a new refrigerator.  On my way home, I stopped at Home Depot and ordered one on mom. She'll be happy to know I got a decent deal (and no charge for delivery/set up). Every appliance in my kitchen will now be a different color but the others are almost 20 years old so I expect to be replacing them sooner rather than later.

It was nice to be out by myself all day.  Just some odds and ends to do tomorrow, followed by the holiday and another trip to the Honda dealer on Friday. *glub*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.