A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

A dark, dark day.

Our morning walk today was from Wilsden. It was still pretty dark when we set off and it remained very dull throughout, although we were spared the rain.

I drove to Wilsden with my neighbour to meet Wilsden Walker, appropriately, for the walk and promptly left my camera in the car.

This is another of those great views I mentioned on a much sunnier morning about two weeks ago. High above Bents Lane with views across Hewenden Viaduct with Denholme beyond, taken on my iPhone. In the foreground you can see some farm buildings and cottages in the local stone as I featured in my Community Challenge blip the other day.

Pilates followed by lunch at the garden centre as we are off now to get a bus to Sheffield to our ex vicars licensing at his new church. The weathers vile, glad we're not driving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.