A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

First dusting

As I got up this morning Chris told me it was snowing or freezing rain (not sure I know the difference!)

When I stepped out the cars had a white covering of heavy frost with a bit of snow but there wasn't much more in evidence as I set off for our early Thursday walk. There was a little on the pavements and it was certainly very cold.
Reaching the spot where the path crosses the golf course in the St Ives Estate woods you could see the greens were white so I took this shot. It was barely light (taken at 7.37am).

Soon after I got home the temperature rose so I didn't gave to de ice my car when I went over to Haworth for my beautician's appt at 10.00am. It was less cold but thoroughly miserable. Misty and wet. I had my fog lights on over Brow Moor so the early cold was the best part of the day weatherwise as it's still very murky out there, but I had a wonderful warming back massage which has left me feeling very relaxed. Great scent from the oils too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.