An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

What a difference a year makes...

It's been a strange kind of day.  

David went to his Uncle Hugh's funeral and I stayed home with Lola.  I've been a bit like a knotless thread and not managed to achieve anything as  couldn't settle to anything between taking Lola out (she can now go straight out the back door to her astroturfed area) and keeping an eye on her indoors.  She was bored and as soon as I tried to do anything she wanted to play.

David got home just after 4pm and I was very glad to see him.  I think Lola was too.  The funeral service went very well a good balance of humour and solemnity.  A real celebration of Hugh's life.  Two of Hugh's four children live abroad and we haven't seen them for a number of years.  They are hoping to come and visit us next week sometime before they fly back to Canada and Beijing respectively.   I really hope they do as I would love to see them.

Since he got home, David has kept taking Lola out to the doggy astroturfed area in the new garden and at last she has done her business.  I took her out there loads of times today but she was too busy exploring and trying to eat the astroturf to do anything.  Hopefully having now "performed" there, she will do so for me during the day.

Popped through to see Alan earlier to see what he fancied eating with his mashed potatoes for tea.  He really is loving being in his new sitting room and I just had to grab a phone pic of his happy face.   Just before I uploaded his photo I did what I usually do and checked last year's blip, only to discover I blipped him this day last year too, but what a difference a year makes!   

Just about to start my Tesco online order.  Oh the excitement!  Not.  How I love the challenge of deciding what to have for dinner for the next week.  David's never any help.  When I ask him what he fancies for dinner his stock answer is, "Anything at all.  I don't mind."   Arrrggghhhh! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.