An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

ET Phone Home...

A very dodgy phone blip today but it made me laugh.  Looked out at the garden this morning and thought ET was out there :-)) but no, just the water feature being kept dry.  Slight sense of irony there.  

Another day has gone by in a flash but I have managed to make a start on my christmas shopping.  Alan is so difficult to buy for but once my thoughts started flowing the ideas came thick and fast and as well as ordering his Christmas gifts from us, I was able to give some suggestions to Ele and Agnes too (they had asked me at the weekend for some ideas) 

Alan had a dental appointment this afternoon.  All good, so happy faces all round.  Ed and Elaine popped in for a quick coffee this afternoon as they were in the area.  It was lovely to see them and they got a very enthusiastic welcome from Lola.  Just as well they are dog people.

Once they left Alan had a swimming session and had a great time.  It was new agency worker Sarah's first time in the pool so Alan was keen to splash her as much as possible.

I think his time in the pool gave Alan an appetite as he decided he fancied a proper dinner tonight.  He's been choosing tummy milk for weeks.  Not only did he manage a full plate of potatoes, fish and gravy but some chocolate buttons and huge drink of milk.  

It's David's uncle Hugh's funeral tomorrow but we don't have anyone to look after Lola so I will have to stay here.  It's a three and a half hour round trip to get to the crematorium so with that, the funeral then the gathering afterwards, David will be gone from 9.30am till at least 4pm so too long to leave her in her crate.  I am so sorry to be missing the service but my arthritis is particularly bad at the moment and I was worrying about how I would manage so staying here is probably for the best.  Ali and our new recruit Jordan are working with Alan so I hope they won't mind taking it in turns to take Lola into the garden to do her business.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.