An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sleeping Beauty...

Backblip...

My alarm went of at 7.15am.  I reset it for 7.30am and the next thing I knew I was opening my eyes and it was 10.45am.  Oops.  

A very fast shower and downstairs in time to see Lola and David head off on their morning walk.

Terrible weather.  Felt really sorry for Bruce and the lads working in the garden.  More planting and fitting the water feature.  There was enough water falling from the sky to get an idea of what the feature will look like once it is switched on.

David took Lola with him to pick up his new car registration plates and popped into Pets at Home to get Lola measured for a new harness.  It's very smart and looks very comfortable.  When they got back she flaked out on the kitchen floor and I was struck by how big she is getting. I pointed out to David that when she first came to us she was the length of a kitchen floor tile, and now look at her.  I was sure I had taken a photo of her in a similar position to how she was lying so had a search through the millions of Lola shots and found it.  She is growing up so quickly!

I finally made a start on getting my head around Christmas.  Some ideas popping into my head that I will explore tomorrow.

In the blink of an eye it was midnight again and another late night.  Must do better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.