An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Daddy's Home...

Backblip


I set my alarm for 7.30am as I wanted to be up and showered before Lola woke up (she is a very good girl and sleeps till 8.30 / 8.45am) but I woke up at 6.30am absolutely wide awake so decided to just get up.  I was showered and dressed by 7.45am.  The rest of the house was still asleep.  Took the opportunity to put ironing away.

Lola started barking at 8.30.  Checked Ele had heard her.  She had.  We headed downstairs and Ele took her into the garden.  

Agnes came downstairs and we had tea and bagels.  Morning morphed into afternoon and we had lunch.  A lovely leisurely morning where all we did was chat, pet Lola and chat some more.  Very relaxing.

Agnes headed off around three and Ele and I chatted about Christmas and what our plans are.  We always get together but when depends on what Kenny's mum is doing and when she is seeing his sister.  

David arrived home around 4pm.  Lola was very pleased to see him, as was I :-)  Time for another cuppa and hear a bit about his weekend then Ele headed home.

Dinner and an evening in front of the tv where we both dozed off.  Perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.