An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Finding Strength...

As you can imagine, the last few weeks have been a little trying.

Building work that's been going on since May, my health issues meaning I've been sleeping downstairs on a sofa six months, the horrible colds we've had in recent weeks, having no kitchen for almost a month and no heating or hot water for two weeks, restricted access to the washing washing machine and it playing up just when I need it most,  and now Alan's admission to hospital to try and get his colitis flare up under control (we're heading to hospital in just over half an hour) have proved a tad stressful.

So, I am sure you'll understand when I say I have had moments of feeling quite low and lacking in energy, wondering where I am going to find the strength to deal with the next curve ball life throws at us.

Well I need wonder no more.

As I sat at my kitchen table under the stairs this morning, the answer was right before my eyes.  On my cereal box.  

Who knew?

;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.