An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

"liberté, égalité, fraternité' and 'crème brûlée'

Backblip...

Busy, busy, busy.

Chores, visit to see Gill to see how she's getting on post op.  Thankfully she's doing well.  Straight after that, a visit to the optician as I've been trialling new contact lenses that have been a disaster.  My vision is worse than it was with the old ones.   She now agrees with me that mono vision lenses are not for me and has changed my prescription to suit my distance vision for driving.  This means I may have to wear reading glasses when I have my lenses in but I don't mind that.

Got home and before tea managed a bit of frantic online Christmas shopping.   Continued after tea and I am delighted to report that the back of it is broken.   Woo hoo :-)

Watching how wonderfully the French people, the wider world including peace loving Muslims have responded to the Paris atrocities has been heartwarming.   I only hope that if I ever suffered such loss in these circumstances I could stop hate entering my heart.   

The interview with the husband who lost his wife and his young son, his mother, sending a strong message of how they will never have his hate had me in floods of tears.  The waitress who stayed to comfort the dying and injured even though the gunmen were still around and shooting, so many life affirming stories proving good will always overcome evil.

Then as I sat down to Watch This Week with Andrew Neil (a man I can usually take or leave) I found myself cheering at the telly.

'Liberté, égalité, fraternité and crème brûlée"      Well said that man! :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.