An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

I have started...

Backblipped 20.11.18


My Christmas shopping at last!!

Another busy day!  David picked up Alan's pal Andrew and after lunch they headed out with Jordan to Deep Sea World, followed by ten pin bowling (Alan won both games so he likes it again! ) them home for dinner before heading out in the evening to see the Christmas lights in Glasgow.    Jordan said it was quite quiet on the Square as they haven't finished putting up all the stalls and activities yet.  One of the workmen told him they were running about a week behind.  

Meanwhile at home David lounged about recovering from his weekend of hillwalking and late nights and general merriment. After lunch I finally made myself get my Christmas list out and start seriously thinking about gifts.  the fact we have four birthdays in December (Agnes, David, Ele and my niece Jennifer) makes it even more complicated!

After about an hour of scouring web sites looking for inspiration, my imagination began to kick in and ideas popped up.  Thankfully in my conversations with Agnes at the weekend I had picked on a couple of things she had said that gave me ideas for her and Adrian so was pleased I remembered that.

Made some final decisions and got them ordered before I started swithering!   I was on a roll and by the time I had placed the fourth order, my bank was texting me to check if there was fraudulent activity on my card!  Hahahaha...nope, just me trying to get as much Christmas shopping done in as little time as possible! 

Jordan, Alan and Andrew arrived back at 10pm and David ran Andrew home.  

Phew!  That day went by in a blur!

PS I am pleased to report David has now removed and hidden sent on the Amazon box that arrived at the weekend to Santa to be delivered on Christmas morning.  Assuming I have been good all year.

 *polishes halo*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.