An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A reminder of spring...

Backblipped

I have spent the whole of today working on the art pieces I am doing for a friend.  

They have gone through that terrible stage where I looked at them and wanted to rip them up and start from scratch, but too much work had already gone into them so I ploughed on.  I'm glad I did as the end result has turned out ok.  I think.  I'll know for sure when the recipient gets them and declares them fit for purpose! Fingers crossed!


I also finished a painting for Alan, who was the electrician on our building job and who's become a friend.  He's quite artistic too and in his spare time creates his own ceramics.  He made a load of gorgeous little Santas and we agreed I could have one of his Santas if I painted him one of my Wee Chookie Birdies.  

I thought I had completed a week ago, but looking at it today I realised it needed a little extra something.  Now I can say it's complete.  All we need to do now is arrange a date to get together to exchange our Not-so-secret-Santa gifts :-)

In other news, something weird is happening with our electrics!  Every time David walks past the fuse box in the hall, one of the circuits trips cutting out the ceiling lights in the upstairs bedroom and downstairs hall.  It first happened when I was having my shower just after 7am and the bathroom was plunged into darkness.  Interesting end to my shower!  It's the strangest thing!  

Luckily we have electrical cover on our gas contract (go figure :-) so electrician is coming to check it out on Friday.  Meanwhile we will continue to shower in the dark in the morning and brush our teeth in the dark in the evening.  I suppose I could use it as an excuse to have a lie in till it's properly daylight ;-)))

Oh no time to think about a photo today, which is why you're getting an EFB of the lovely tulips Ele brought me on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.