An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Chicken-licken....

Backblipped

Today I bring you a shot of one of the tastiest marinades I've ever put on chicken.

Who knew balsamic vinegar, crushed garlic, olive oil, rosemary, thyme, salt and pepper would be so delish.  Well whoever created the recipe obviously did, and I am so glad they shared it :-))  

Grilled and served with a delicious salad full of lovely things such as avocado, red onion, baby radishes, celery, tomatoes and baby gem lettuce, it was delish.  And two cooked breasts left over to have chopped and served in wholemeal wraps for lunch tomorrow.  Excellent :D 

For purposes of reminding myself in time to come, I will mention that this is day 8 of me eating a low carb diet and cutting out all refined sugar (and unrefined where possible.) 

Only eight days and the difference I feel is unbelievable.  Much more energy, better mood, sleeping better (although that might be down to a lavender pillow spray David bought me.  It's amazing.  I've gone from being wide awake till 4am to falling asleep as soon as my head hits the pillow only waking up for a loo visit I'm at that age! then straight back to sleep till the alarm goes off!  My friend G says she thinks he's filled the bottle with chloroform!  hahahahaha!) and half a stone weight loss!  Amazing!  

And the food I am eating is delicious.  All fresh and home cooked from scratch, drinking much more water and not feeling the least bit deprived and best of all?  No sweet cravings!  YAY!  

Long may it continue :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.