An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

River Earn's inky depths...

Taken from almost the same angle as this shot but now all the autumn colour has been blown away and River Earn looks quite dark and foreboding.  Well to my eyes anyway :-))

Almost midnight and I have finally caught up with blip again!  A load of back blips start here if you're interested (won't be offended if you're not :D) 

I'm really struggling to blip at the moment.  I don't want to stop because I love it here but the urge to pick up my camera is at the lowest point since I started blip and I hate not being able to keep up with your journals, especially when you are still so generous with your comments, stars and hearts on mine.

I suppose after eight and a half years of blipping, it shouldn't come as a surprise that my motivation is waning.  

This morning I tried to work out why I seemed to have so much time for blip in the past...the whole process from taking a daily photograph to my write up and replying to and commenting on other blipper's journals, whereas now, most days, the clock strikes 8pm and I suddenly wonder what the hell am I going to blip?!  Theoretically I should have more time but the day just disappears.  

I suppose, if I am being honest with myself, in the past I made the time. I chose to focus on blip.  There's no reason I still can't other than I choose to spend my time doing something else.  It all started with a concerted effort to spend less time online, which I seem to have achieved by drastically reducing my blip time.  It frustrates me as there's nothing I enjoy more than a blip catch up.  Seeing what everyone's been up to is such a pleasure.  I love commenting and the interaction that follows, so I definitely don't want to give it up.

I think perhaps I've found myself stressed at not being able to keep up with everyone who follows me and who I follow,  so it seems easier not to keep up with anyone.  And I can't remember the last time I looked at any new journals.   

Oh ignore my winging.  First world problems eh?!  

But please bear with me whilst I figure out a way to get my blip mojo back and come up with a way to get back on track with all you lovely people :-))

In other news, Alan's pal Andrew was here today.  He was excited to tell us he'd had a night out with his college crowd last weekend and had been drinking a candy flavoured vodka drink called VD!  We hope think he means VK!  

Hahahahahahahahaha! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.