An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Late afternoon sunshine...

Definitely felt the aches benefit of my physio session and massage yesterday so quite a slow start to the morning.

We finally got the wallpaper samples pinned up in our bedroom and to my utter amazement, David's favourite is the one I liked the best but he said would look like damp/mould growing up the wall!   It looks lovely on the wall and he's completely changed his mind about it.  Woo hoo!  I really do love it so I am delighted.  

After some boring chores we headed out late afternoon for a short drive to let me take some photos of the glorious autumnal colour that's all around at the moment.  I had taken about four photos when my camera battery light started flashing.  It's been so long since I actively sought out a camera blip (apart from on holiday) that I made the rookie error of forgetting to check my battery or take a spare.  Oh well.  I managed to get a few more shots before we head home.  I've put a couple in extras.

Got a message from the Aga man who's coming to do the bi-annual service tomorrow.  I thought he'd forgotten but he confirmed he'll be here between 1pm and 3pm.  Can't wait.  Turned the Aga off at the start of summer and more than ready to switch it back on again.  Now that autumn is here I  miss it's homely warmth and it's hot plates and ovens.  

Watched the final of the Great British Bake Off.  The right person won :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.