An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hanging in there...

Ele brought me this orchid at the end of September.  I blipped it here.  Ele will be back on Wednesday and given that I am the kiss of death to house plants, I am delighted that the orchid is still alive (although its blooms are much reduced!)  Here's hoping it keeps the last of it's petals till after she's gone.

Day didn't get off to the best of starts - rolls eyes- 

Now that the dark nights are here we have decided to get up earlier, start each day with a swim (pool physio exercises for me) and make the most of the daylight hours.  

The alarm went off and D got up to check Alan.  I thought I'd turned snooze on and would meet him at the pool in 20 minutes.  Unfortunately I had switched the alarm off and fell back to sleep. Woke up 50 minutes later so missed the pool session!  I was so annoyed with myself.  David would usually wake me but when I went to bed last night I had a really sore neck and shoulder (must have been sitting in a draught) and he thought I had decided to give it a miss because of that!  Oh well there's always tomorrow.

Had the house to myself this afternoon as David, Alan and Shelley went to a communication group that Alan had been invited to by the Speech Therapist.  It was in a cafe in the next town and he enjoyed himself.  There's another get together next Monday so hopefully he will be up for going to that one too.

Got a message from my nephew Andrew earlier.  When I saw him and Nikki last week we talked about them bringing Esme up to take her in the pool, and he wondered if they could bring her up on Wednesday.  As it happens Ele will be here on Wednesday morning (Kenny and David playing golf) so she will get to swim with her little granddaughter :-)))

I hope I can get decent photos without my lens steaming up!  It's so humid in the pool room.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.