An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Old Photographs...

I woke up this morning to a message from my friend Fiona in New Zealand with these photos attached.  She'd been having a tidy up at the weekend and found them :-))  What a blast from the past!  David with hair and Alan with mega curls.  I couldn't resist blipping them :D 

I think Alan is a year old in photo with me and just over two in the photo with David.  He still has his nasogastric tube in the younger photo.  That seems like yesterday yet in other ways, feel like a whole lifetime away.  

At some point I hope to archive blip a whole load of photos from Alan's younger years.  It's just finding the time.  I suppose I have to make the time rather than just expecting the opportunity to pop up voluntarily.  

Good news; I woke up with the alarm this morning and got up!  No sleeping in, in error!  I was doing my physio exercises in the pool by 7.30am.  The water was lovely and warm and it felt lovely looking out to the fog covered garden.  A great start to the day.

Afternoon spent on boring household stuff but David got loads done in the garden.  Hanging baskets emptied, garden furniture tided away for the winter, leaves cleared from the front door (I think they gather there so every time the front door opens they can sneak in!) 

Busy day tomorrow so took the chance today to get organised for Thursday's birthday afternoon tea at Harvey Nichols  (to celebrate friend Natalie's birthday).  Clothes, jewellery and hand bag chosen.  I am determined to enjoy getting ready at a leisurely place rather than my usual panic of throwing makeup at my face and rushing out the door with newly straightened hair already starting to curl!  I am even planning to wear my new autumn lippy!  

Cuppa now and Bake Off final.  It's put me in the mood for a doughnut!  Not really bothered who wins as my favourite (Briony) went home last week.





If I could have a single wish and never have another,  it would be to have one hour and spend it with my mother...


Seven years since you left mum.  Miss you every single day xxx  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.