An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

In the pink...

Up early this morning as wanted to get much done today.

Successful morning before a physio session in the pool.  

I've been having pain in my neck, right shoulder and the top of my right arm.  K poked and prodded and announced my neck muscles are the tightest she has seen in a long time. Basically my head, neck and shoulders have become one as the muscles are all crunched together.  

 We worked through a programme to help release the muscles as well as her giving my neck, shoulder and arm a deep tissue massage.  By the end of the session the difference was amazing.  I felt as though my head, neck and shoulders were three separate parts of my body again.  I hadn't realised how tight my muscles had become.  

Once Kirsten had left I showered and planned to do various tasks but I sat down with a glass of water and conked out for about three hours!!  I think the combination of a busy weekend along with the physio session rendered me knackered medical term :-))

The sunlight caught the orchid Aileen brought on Saturday so that provided my blip.  

A relaxing evening.  David made dinner, I finished uploading my photos to Photobox and some meaningless tv.

Lovely :-) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.