An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The edge of the world...

Backblipped

Those who know me will know that I did not take this photo the only way I'd get up there is by helicopter! :-)) but I did edit it :-)) 

It's become a tradition now that when D is away on his annual lad's trip to the Lakes, he sends me a photo to blip so he has a memory of his day.  This was very handy today, as all I had to offer as a blip was a lame very arty photo of my pomegranate.  And no, that's no a euphemism!  :D 

D and pals had a lovely day hill walking in the lakes, followed by a fab dinner in Steam Bistro in Coniston (an amazing restaurant so I'm told).

Meanwhile I had a lovely day enjoying my own company, painting (something special that I can't say any more about at the moment :-) listening to music, reading and adding tasks to my Christmas to-do list.  

All very civilised :-))

* I've been informed this shot was taken top of the White Maiden, on Walna Scar, Coniston Fells, 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.