Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Another foggy morning--

with color.   This is the view from the back porch right now.   The hickory tree is yellow and I am not sure if the red is a maple or a sycamore or oak.  I did not get close enough to tell but they are red leaves!    

It was one of those busy days where something kept getting in the way of what I started doing..like a broken glass all over the kitchen floor first thing this morning which meant the cooking plan was interrupted, so instead of cooking, I cleaned the floor.  Glass was all the way across the dining room floor too!    I went to put some meat on the grill..it was so dirty, I decided to clean it..that took over an hour as it had not been done by the master griller as it should have been.  He will be told about that..the grill is his thing.    Then I did not have enough potatoes for the potato salad..so a trip to the store was involved.  I met a friend in the store, we talked about 20 minutes standing in the store!   Finally got home and said to myself "Self, forget about cooking today..all the stuff is here, you can do it in the morning!"  I said " okey - dokey,  self!    

Wine is on the supper menu and maybe after supper..which is leftovers from the last two days so I don't have to do anything but heat it up in the microwave.  

It was one of those days.  But the fog was nice and I did get a walk in after the grill cleaning!   Perfect fall weather here!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.