Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Walking companions

After I got the turkey in the oven I decided to take a walk up the hill behind Son #1s home to get some exercise before helping to prepare the rest of the Thanksgiving meal.   Tate's two dogs, Percy, the tan color and Owlsly, the PUPPY, black German Shepherd came with me.   My dog Gypsy started out with us but she decided to go back to check on why Jerry was not walking with me.  He stayed in the house in the warm!

   Owlsly is about 9 months old and is already so big.  We think he has finished growing into his size but he still has to fill out with his muscle and girth.      A big boy! But so loving and of course wants to run and play.   He loves sticks and has several he tries to bring in the house.   He will fetch but he won't bring it to you.   This morning he walked around the house with my sneaker..never chewed on it ..just carried it around until I got it out of his mouth.   His one ear is messed up and flops down all the time but it makes him so cute!   

Anyway,  both dogs heard a squirrel so they were looking to see if it would come down.     Just this week, Percy captured a raccoon that had run out of the chicken yard when Tate and Serene went to see why the chickens were squawking so much.    The raccoon lost that battle.   

It was cold and clear and my legs got another uphill workout but felt fine!    Hope everyone in the US had a great Thanksgiving day with family or friends or even just all by yourself!    Thankful for everything everyday!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.