Barbican shapes

Some lovely sunshine this morning, but unfortunately it was gone by the time I headed out at lunchtime with my camera.  Just before that, we had a quick drink to honour our colleague's 30th anniversary at work.  Very sleepy for the rest of the afternoon after that!  My short walk around the Barbican was an attempt to wake me up a bit - and to get some photos of course.  I quite like this new view I found, looking up through the centre of a curved concrete staircase.

Sorted out some cards to send to my Auntie, on behalf of my Mum, and spoke to her (my Mum) this evening on my way home.  I got cut off at one point and accidentally phoned Tim briefly in my attempt to call her back.  Hung up, then started to call Mum, then saw Tim was trying to call me, but before I could call him back, Mum phoned me.  Comedy of errors!  It ended up with Tim thinking something must be wrong and coming out to try and find me.  Oops!  I did catch him before he got too far, and then we walked back together.  Sweet husband!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.