Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Caption competition

I felt much better this morning and was able to do a few things at home. Unfortunately one job was unblocking an outside drain that had filled up with soil and gravel. It was satisfying to see the water running away again.

I walked to the village shop for the paper; just a bit wobbly after all these days in the house.

Julie called for a short visit and we sorted out our next dates - we both were in a muddle about them.

I had a short snooze this afternoon because I was determined to go to the get together tonight for the people who went to Malaga 5 weeks ago. We had an audiovisual presentation of images from everyone. There were 15 each and two of the "non-photographers" had joined in too. (You could not tell their status from their work.) It was a splendid show. As expected, it looked as though some of us had been to different cities.

We had Prosecco and tapas afterwards and enjoyed being together again. We are all wondering when the next trip will be......

By the end of the evening my voice had gone again. I had tried not to talk much, but the volume of talking increased and I suppose I had to project my voice. Now I am home, have inhaled steam, gargled, sucked a menthol sweet and I'm off to bed.

I nearly forgot to take a photo. When I did use my camera during clearing up in the hall, I did not have the settings right for most images. A high ISO was required.

Here you see Sandy, Bob (who just had a big birthday and you can't tell) and Margaret, in lively conversation. I wonder what they are saying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.