Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Jealousy or togetherness?

I had some toys out of the toy box in the loft recently when we were expecting young visitors and one teddy remained on my bedroom windowsill. Mum then realised that she had an identical teddy downstairs, so brought her teddy to join mine.

I'm just not sure how they are getting on. They look a bit anxious to me, but perhaps it's a question of adjusting to being a twin and not a singleton.

Yes, I need to get out (more). After last night's excursion I had no voice at all, so I've had to "take it easy" today. I feel quite a lot better.

I have the Wacom tablet instructions to learn and I'm not finding them intuitive just yet. I also need to sort out my presets in Photoshop and get them up and running for this machine. I've just downloaded Nik Software, a bit too late to process the teddies in sepia. 

Another quiet day at The Beeches. No drains today, but I've been trying to sort out the radiator settings. We are still not happy with our new system which is much noisier than we anticipated (it's the valves that grumble and whistle too much).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.