Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Wentworth Christmas Fair

Today was the second day of the big Christmas Fair in the Wentworth Sports Centre, Hexham. We usually like to go along. It was quiet when we arrived at 1030, but became very busy very quickly.

We enjoyed looking at the stalls and seeing all the hard work put in by the stall holders. There was not much we wanted to buy, so we made a few modest purchases.

My main image is taken at a stall selling different shiny stones. It attracted a lot of attention from the children. This boy spent quite a lot of time instructing Mum about the various gems. He looks very serious, but it's the seriousness of total concentration and enjoyment.

My extra image is a lovely young woman who was selling prints of her artwork. She wasn't doing well in terms of sales and concluded this may not be the best outlet for her work. We had a great chat and she was happy to be photographed.

Then we came home. I had a sleep. I still have a very hoarse voice. This will be fun tomorrow night when I have to address with Festival volunteers. Onwards and upwards!

PS Wacom tablet video instruction continues slowly. I haven't decided on the all the settings yet. I was very keen to have a setting for scrolling and I think I may have cracked that now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.