Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Spring will come again!

After a better night, Arth and I made an early start on the exercises. I’m at my best first thing, so it’s good to tackle those tricky bends and stretches then.

The district nurses came to dress Mum’s leg and they checked mine too. We agreed that fresh air was a good treatment, so my wound and clips are open to the world! That’s progress. I’m counting down the days until the clips are removed.

The sun shone, so I walked twice around the garden and once to the gate. I collected bird feeders on the handles of my crutches and was able to carry them to the garage to be refilled. Little things can be very satisfying.

My brain seems to be returning from it’s drug fuelled confusion and I’ve done a bit of festival work. Hooray!

I found my Blip in the garden. It’s an early shoot on the tree peony.

Should be able to stay awake for Quizzy Monday too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.