Easy rider

Best viewed *large*

Perfect weather for snails, not a breath of wind, not cold either.... I was late coming home tonight from Exeter having taken no photos whatsoever as sadly today, Exeter was drizzle & pigeon grey. So I really hoped, no matter what, I'd be able to find something in my garden... I wasn't ready for the fog though, could not have predicted that & as we live on top of a hill, the fog was thick! Somehow, am not sure how... I managed this shot of this country snail climbing up the old dried umbelliferae & amazingly enough there hung this web full of rain drops... one of those amazing moments shots... I'm quite proud I managed it, but for the life of me, I couldn't get the snail's shell in focus... the F stop basically pegged out on me, it was just way too dark, bleak & foggy!

Larry was seen in the morning before we left...

Red arrow

Exeter was surprisingly crowded for a Monday, Marks & Spenders was packed & even an hour after lunch too! I managed to get a few things, but mainly for my brand new little venture, if I can get this right, set it up, then all will be grand! Wish me luck, even thought no-one knows except one (Hey Terry!) what I'm talking about :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.