I heard you calling!

Best viewed *large*

My usual calling 'Larry, Larry, Larry' rings out in the front garden,
in the back garden,
through the pouring rain...
I'm calling his name.
The neighbours are used to it now
They're not sure how I've this friendship
They have no idea how.
I say, oh, it's nothing, I feed him you see!
I call him, & he poses for me.
This is my 800th blip - although no red balloon
Which to me is right as the later centuries
come up so soon!


See this is WHY I'm not a poet, it all starts well the first verse then goes downhill & becomes derogatory or just simply & plainly childlike - the cat sat on that mat after eating a rat... that's as about as far as it gets!

Larry makes the 800, I still think 800 is a feat really, 1000 is the next one apparently... ahh well, take me into Winter... rain ALL day & forecast for the rest of this week. Am waiting on postal deliveries before I can continue with my next big venture... all will be revealed, I promise you!

Off to the printers tomorrow with the 12 month Little Larry photo calendar to be printed - send an email on my profile if interested :) And here he is again:

A moment with Larry

Off shopping tomorrow, anything to take my mind off this weather... no fair! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.