Party Time!

Best viewed party time large

Appalling weather - cold, grim, wet & windy... not ideal photography weather. So today I did two things that I dislike most of all - one I used the flash outside (shudders) & two, I edited an image (shudders even more), but of course the flash even though it picked out the detail of the water droplets made it way too bright, so a little darken, lesser exposure... gawd knows what else! But still, it is what it is!

I did see Little Larry - I could have blipped him...

Little Larry looks in

But even taking his picture was difficult, there was no light & the ISO was wickedly high... but it didn't bother him, he sang to the wind & to me too!

Charlie's blip:

Duvet Day

Thanks for all the lovely comments etc for yesterday's He's only a beetle - yeah! And a big Spotlight position too!

Talking about Beetles... (Beatles) - Congratulations goes to Sir Paul & his now beautiful wife Nancy - I hope they'll be very very happy together & finger's crossed let it be lasting! Incidentally - today would have been John Lennon's 71st Birthday! And another incidentally thing is that my folks were married at that same registry office but in 1967, 2 years before Paul & Linda made it famous... but I'd like to think it was my folks who made it famous, their wedding pictures turn up on occasions when magazines/papers print stories about 1960s weddings... :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.