Folkie Booknerd

By Folkiebooknerd

Launched!

This evening was the official launch of my exhibition and I was very nervous about how it would go. But people came along and were so kind and supportive that I felt rather overwhelmed by the whole thing. I even sold two photos, which blew my mind!

Huge thanks, in particular, to everyone who braved the vile weather and the Black Friday mayhem to turn up and show their support; to Lovelock’s for letting me show my pictures and for providing tonight’s catering and general welcoming ambiance; and to Jodie for her beautiful music-making - including the first public outing for her harp playing. The whole thing was like a dream!

I feel very lucky indeed.

Several people commented positively on my photo of Eleanor Friedberger, https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2220876339378916145 which I think is probably my own favourite in the show. So today’s song has to be by her... www.youtube.com/watch?v=MRUOoSKt6Kg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.