Friday Market

Taken with my iPad from the door of the Berber Shop, where I had gone to mind the premises while Aziz and his companions went to the mosque. Friday is the bric a brac market (or tat market as I like to call it.)

A bright, sunny day. The long shadows at 1.30 pm show how low the sun is in the sky.

Without Basil, as it was too cold to ask him to sit with me, I took the opportunity to go shopping in Wilko. Preparations for Christmas are in full swing. The traditional French food market stretches along the pavement from Baxter Gate past Tyler's.

It will still be there on Sunday when the town's Christmas lights will be switched on. I intend to visit again.

Back home on the bus to receive a phone call from a gent wanting to buy one of my canvases from Oakley Grange. He came right round to collect it and said he'd like to visit again as he'd read some of my bio and found it very interesting. *preen*

The latest edition of Outdoor Photography has published my letter although I have issues with the editor's response. Never mind. Name in print and all that. I didn't get the reward for Letter of the Month.

And on top of that, my Venice photobook has arrived. A photo of that another time.

Christine and Alasdair came round in the early evening to look through the Hong Kong book. Chris has taken La Serenissima away with her for more time to review.

So surprisingly, a sort of eventful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.