Santa at St Botolph's

St Botolph's Church Christmas Fair today. Basil and I went along to buy just some marmalade, which has not been available in church all month because of stocking for the fair.

Not much chance of coming away without buying something. A wonderful array of children's books in the church itself of which I bought several to, hopefully, entertain William. I mean, at 50p each, how could I resist? Also a DVD of The Very Hungry Caterpillar, and other stories.

I dutifully took part in the tombola, so have some prezzies for dinner time on Christmas Day. 

Sat and had a chat with Santa (whose identity was known to me). He looks so jolly. Extra is of a Christmas Elf, aka the young lady minding the children's book and toy stall.

Walked home weighed down with shopping bag. At least Basil got a reasonable walk. Then we popped down to Through the Looking Glass Boutique and Tea Room, for what is often said to be the best coffee in Shepshed. Sat on the gorgeously multi-coloured settee, another extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.