Collectors' Items?

I hadn't heard of Kevin the Carrot until this morning. Neither had I been aware that he and his companion Katie had been stars of the Aldis' Christmas advert for the last three years. Apparently, people have been queuing up at stores to buy him, Katie and the three baby carrots, when they went on sale first thing this morning.

Poodling around the bricabrac stalls in Loughborough marketplace this lunchtime brought me face to face with the pair, as seen here. Yours at a snip for £30. If you'd managed to find any at Aldis you'd have had to fork out £3.99 each. IF you could find any. The giant version of Kevin is offered at £19.99.

The stall trader told me that the three baby carrots are already selling on eBay at £70 for the three. I told him I wasn't a collector.

Extra is of a sad teddy in a pram.

After shop sitting for Aziz, Len, Basil and I met Gill and we all went for tea/coffee and meringue/scone at Baxter Tea Rooms. Very nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.