Oh tu tu you two.....

...... you made me wait 35 minutes! ----
"O & M" just made my day , it was supposed to be a shopping trip for them, but it turned out to be a brilliant surprise for GG , they are taking me away to Greece at Easter . How very generous of them & how wonderful that they want to spend a week with ( spring chicken!!) old lady. Still we did manage to get their gift , I was so pleased that we managed to get satisfaction . We then went for a very late lunch. During this time I heard all about "O's" time away in the Seychelles and Bordeaux . I'm so pleased for him , our very own celebrity chef! He's proved hard work and being conscious does pay off, and he's certainly don't that sometimes working 15 hour day and more!!
The only slight cloud on the arisen was the traffic it took us 1hr 30 minutes to get home , a journey which takes 20 minutes at the outside.
It was a cold crisp day but as we spent most of the time in and out of stores it really didn't matter.

Thankful ..... for really good company and such a brilliant surprise gift. I can't thank you enough "O & M" , I'm very blessed with such caring grandchildren .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.