Icovellavna

Unusual for me to be out and about after dark. MrQ's eyesight isn't what it was and he's thinking of giving up evening jazz gigs because of the driving. I took him to a charity jazz concert at Flitwick Parish Church this evening. I decided to go via the A507, a road which I've loved driving in company with my daughter and car club mates in our Honda S2000s. It's not half as much fun in a Volvo estate full of instruments in the dark.

The gravestone above caught my eye. I think it is decorated with Celtic knots. I've been reading up on them, they're a symbol of eternity and the correct term for them is my title.

Today's poem is To Emilia V by Percy Bysshe Shelley. https://tfl.gov.uk/forms/12393.aspx?ID=57

"I think one is always in love with something or other ...." said PBS.    

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.