A time for everything

By turnx3

A tale of two seasons

Friday
Both Roger and I had a really bad night last night, so we were a bit slow getting going. It was a sunny mild day, so we decided to drive over to Madison Indiana, an attractive river town. We had been once before in the autumn and I had got quite a few photographs of attractive doorways with autumnal wreaths, so I was hoping this time I might get some Christmas wreath bedecked doorways, but unfortunately we didn’t come across many. However we did come across this beautiful tree, still sporting its autumnal coat, contrasted with the Christmas garland on the fence. We had thought we may go for a walk at nearby Clifty Falls State Park, but I was feeling distinctly lethargic, so instead we just drove home. By the time we got home, I was also feeling quite cold and a bit shivery, so I took myself off to bed for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.