A VIEW OF OUR WALK

along the river Weser in the late afternoon.
A lazy day for me today! Not really. Imagine that you open your wardrobe and in some parts it looks as if a virulent struggle had taken place.
With the doors closed  I could think I would not bother till later.
But lying in bed I knew I had to clear it up today. Half work is no work, was that a saying of my mother? When suddenly visitors arrived, a lot of items were simply thrown behind the couch.
Does a painting of the dutch painterJan Steen comes into your mind, of course, that is what it is called, a housekeeping of Jan Steen. We all loved it, the four kids I mean.
I think I disgress a bit. I went at work and I was so satisfied when I finished.
The weather all day sombre and grey. We only went for a walk later in the day. And returned in the dark.

I had much fun in watching the silly images in the galleries. It seems there is no end of funny, absurd, and very silly subjects.
I shall give my first hearts to dollydoug, Kimb, BikerBear, pipersmom and Tigger101.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.