In My Life...

By steeble

#9 Dream

'Av got blisters on me fingers!'

.... aye, that's right more decorating. Filling, sanding, filling, sanding, filling, sanding!!! The walls in the living room are now mostly smooth. Still a few bits but its looking loads better. Got my mate coming tomorrow to have a look at plastering around the fireplace as that's not an easy job and he's a plasterer so will get it done quicker/better.

I wanted a more colourful shot today as most lately have been black and white or evening shots. However I have a fancy new tripod that needed testing out. I've never had a tripod before, decided to try for a running water shot as they look really nice. I spotted this bridge very shortly after starting photography. I remembered the rocks were interesting.

I'm not overly happy with it. The sky mainly... Its just white and boring, I think this is a lot to do with the sun just behind the bridge. I might take the shot again some day but go on a morning so the sun is behind me and shines on the bridge. Hopefully a couple of clouds in the sky too. It wouldn't of been too bad if I was on the other side of the river, but you can't get to that side without going through someone's garden.

Todays blip is named after the John Lennon song. Really relaxing song to go with a relaxed feeling photograph.

I'd like to hear your opinions and advice as this is new to me and hopefully it'll help me... thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.