In My Life...

By steeble

A Certain Shade of Green

Went on a photography walk this morning. It was classed as 'sinister'... I didn't really think it was sinister but still had a good time. I've never been to anything like that before so it was a bit new to me but there were a couple of faces I recognised from my photography class.

We started at Durham cathedral, then down towards the river, then around and back to the Cathedral. It lasted 2 hours. The tutor set up his camera pointed at his subject, then displayed the settings he was going to use, and explained why. It was definitely more hands on than in the class. Afterwards we went for a coffee and I got speaking to a couple of people which was good as just from the conversation I was learning quite a bit. Will definitely be going on another walk in future.

This picture is part way through the walk, everyone else had walked ahead and straight passed this. I know its not sinister but I found it really interesting. Mainly due to the green bunting to the right, which for me brought the picture together. I could see the picture I wanted and took it in the hope I could figure out how to make it black and white but maintain the greens. After a bit fiddling about with the editing site I use.... got it. This is the result.

I've named this blip after the Incubus song which is now 15 years old?. Cool song about getting on with things/life.

Hope you like...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.