Capital adventures

By marchmont

Triffid?

The pendulous begonia has been moved to the back room but appears to be taking over!

Clearly a member of the 3 am club as I woke before them and just couldn't get back to sleep. Twitter told me that c others were in the same situation. As usual I started to doze once 'Today' kicked in.

Felt well below par all day and another problem with a tricky solution is hoving in over the horizon. Oh and the boiler is worse not better. Why do I always have problems in the depths of winter?

Work was ok. I'm sleepwalking to Christmas though. And it doesn't help that it is only November and it is anyway in full swing. I went down the town after work to collect, a candle! I didn't visit the Christmas stuff though. I'm şaving that for Saturday and K.

Quiet evening at home. Trying to get to grips with the last stages of Santa. Oh, and there was an engagement. They did look happy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.