Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Oldies

Had problems uploading so here's a little history!
These belonged to my lovely m-i-l who loved them as a young teenager. Fortunately they weren't ditched when we moved (phew!) as she was asking after them! She was never into sailing but I suppose it's the appeal of being part of a gang and the freedom that comes of being allowed days of total independence from adults! A version of all those Enid Blyton adventures that my mother despised and I adored!!
Otherwise, a day of gradually getting the house in order, doing a mountain of ironing (primarily sheets as nothing beats an ironed sheet at bedtime!) and finishing the mobile phone covers.
Here's hoping the blip blob doesn't stop me uploading again ... A bit frustrating!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.