Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Y is for Yellow Lemons

Our house has been like Waterloo Station again today, with all the workmen coming and going. First thing this morning the garden contractors arrived to continue the tidy up of the lawn problem and planting of one small bed, and to also start removing the pile of topsoil that is currently on our front driveway. I have added an extra of the muddy 'non-lawn' area that we have endured for the past 2 months and then another extra of the newly laid lawn, that green is like a feast for sore eyes!

I then had to dash out for a mammogram - I hate them but I must say the radiologist was superb and this time I hardly felt a thing! Men still have no idea how uncomfortable half the things are that women have to endure!

Back home again and then the plumber arrived to have another attempt at fixing that shower - and hooray, the new heat sensor worked and it is finally fixed. Then an electrician came to fix the security lights - there are lights fitted to external points of the house that are automatically activated by movement, except that they were attached to the house but never connected up (yes, another little job left incomplete by the developer). Then the fire alarm man came to finish the job he did two weeks ago ....with the rain and the mud outside from all the topsoil, my kitchen floor looks such a mess, and it was only washed yesterday. Guess what I will be doing once they all leave again!

I noted that the Tiny Tuesday challenge was something beginning with Y - all I could think of were these yellow lemons, and the tiny details in that lemon zest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.