Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The last of the sunrise

I was out the house quite early this morning as I was meeting a friend for coffee and a catchup. I think there was a good sunrise this morning but this was the tail end of it, about an hour after sunrise. There was still some lovely colour in the sky before it turned grey.

So Harry and Meghan have chosen a 'small' chapel for their wedding in Windsor. I guess that is the reason why I won't be getting an invitation, the chapel will only only allow enough room for close friends and family - and all the other important people from around the world! I see that the press are now saying she is a Protestant and not a Catholic as previously reported. They also describe her mum as a 'free spirit with dreadlocks and a nose ring'. Gosh, it has already started - all the details of her life being picked out by the papers and people like me falling for it and reading all of it! Well, it makes a pleasant change from reading about Trump or Mugabe.

I have hardly ventured outside for the rest of the day, as it is jolly cold outside! Just the sort of day to stay indoors - but I am about to go up to London to see the Taylor Wessing Exhibition with my camera group. After we have seen the exhibition everyone is then going on to supper, but I am not joining them as I am joining Gavin for an annual work dinner. Now to go find something in my wardrobe to wear that is smart but very warm at the same time....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.