Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A sunny day

Gavin got back at about midnight last night, and I was very pleased to see him. It was very cold last night and this morning we woke up to a thick frost, although it was sunny and bright all day.

Today was a very sad day as my mother got cremated. My sister and the priest who will conduct the memorial service attended the cremation, and the rest of the family and friends will gather for her memorial service which is when we go out to South Africa.

I had chores to keep me busy today and my mind off things, including getting my desktop computer back with the latest version of Windows 10 installed. It was freshly installed after the previous version had been deleted as apparently that makes it run more efficiently rather than just upgrading the versions, but this meant that all the programs had to be reinstalled too. It did not take that long to get everything up and running again, and so far I am enjoying the new Windows 10. I also dealt with the underfloor heating engineer as we have a leak in the manifold so he came out to check the problem, make a note of the new part required and will be back on Friday to replace and fix that.

I liked the sunshine filtering through the willow tree leaves, and the way those two ducks were just sitting there. Hopefully more sunshine tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.