Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Exposure

Today was beautifully sunny but rather cold - I think tonight it is meant to be the coldest night of the season so far. I met a friend for a late lunch today which was very pleasant, catching up on each other's news as she wanted to hear about my mum.

This evening it was the private viewing of our exhibition by the parent's photography group. The exhibition was entitled Exposure and we had a fine collection of pieces submitted by everyone in the group. The proceeds of sales are going to a local charity, and so trustees of the charity were also present together with the headmaster, some staff, the photographers and their friends. As I was leaving I was approached by someone who said she had bought my Camargue horses images as she loved horses, so that was good to hear that I had sold some.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.