Naked Tree

standing upright, bare
leaves all flown, a carefully built nest
balances, just waiting

for the next season
when maybe, a pair of birds
will use it once more...

Frustrating day after receiving a phone call from the Company this morning to say they don't want me to start work til next Monday...this after I have already told DHSS I am starting work on Wednesday.  If I sign up to DHSS again then I will have to wait 7 days before being allowed payment, so what's the point!!!  Hoping this is going to work out...but as a friend has pointed out they are a big Company, so they should honour the offer!

Had a coffee with a good friend, but otherwise I've just done very little except take two bags of old duvet covers etc to the tip...only to discover that anything like that has to go into 'general waste' and not the clothes bins!   This means a trip to the town car park and then quite a walk with two heavy sacks to the charity shop if they will accept them?

Anyway, ranting apart, at least I'm alive but feeling very fed up and need a few hours out tomorrow somewhere, possibly to The Vyne...

Happy Tuesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.